m!M at the founding assembly of the Youth Network of Montenegro

From 14 to 15 September 2020, the NGO Mladiinfo Montenegro (m!M) participated in the founding assembly of the Youth Network of Montenegro. The session began with introductory speech by the representatives of the Initial Committee and the establishment of a quorum. After the established quorum, the adoption of the founding acts was considered, as well as the selection of the founders and the determination of the seat of the organization. After that, the election of members of the Election Commission began, which will have the task of monitoring the regularity of elections, as well as the election of the President of the Assembly. Voting was by ballot. After their selection, the election of members of the management and supervisory boards was initiated. After the adoption of the decision on the amount of membership fees, as well as the adoption of the annual operational work plan for 2020/2021, the closing remarks of the President of the Assembly and the Management Board followed.

The second day began with the registration of participants and an introductory speech by the President of the Administrative Committee of the Youth Network of Montenegro. The director of the Directorate for Youth of the Ministry of Sports and Youth of Montenegro, Nenad Koprivica, also had the opportunity to address the audience, as well as member of the Administrative Board of the European Youth Forum Jovana Majstorovic; Executive Director of the Active Citizenship Fund Anica Maja Boljevic and Head of the Delegation of the European Union to Montenegro Oana Kristina Popa.

The assembly ended with an online panel discussion with representatives of regional umbrella youth organizations:

Serbia – Umbrella Organization of Youth of Serbia, President of the Board Samedin Rovcanin;

Bosnia and Herzegovina – FBIH Youth Council, Secretary General Jasmina Banjaluckic;

Croatia – Croatian Youth Network, President Josip Milicevic.

The moderator of the panel was Andrea Mićunović, a member of the RYCO Board of Directors.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *